The Board is the central decision-making body of WATOC. It consists of the Schrödinger medalists (ex-officio WATOC Fellows) plus other elected members.

The Board convenes every three years on the day before the beginning of the triennial WATOC Congresses. During this meeting, it elects the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, and new Board members.

Between Board meetings, decisions are made by email. The Board selects the annual medalists and the site of the next triennial Congress by electronic ballot.

WATOC Fellows Elected Board members
Y. Apeloig R. J. Boyd
E. J. Baerends P. Carsky
R. J. Bartlett T. Daniel Crawford
A. D. Becke O. Eisenstein
- L. Gagliardi
E. R. Davidson A. Galano
G. Frenking T. Helgaker
P. M. W. Gill E. D. Jemmis
M. Gordon B. Jeziorski
S. Grimme K. S. Kim
M. Head-Gordon E. Kraka
P. Hobza A. Krylov
R. Hoffmann S. Li
K. N. Houk F. Manby
J. Michl A. Martin Pendas
H. Nakatsuji B. Mennucci
F. Neese G. Merino
M. Parrinello K. Naidoo
P. Pulay H. Nakai
P. Pyykkö M. Nascimento
L. Radom C. Ochsenfeld
K. Ruedenberg U. Röthlisberger
J. Sauer H. S. Rzepa
H. F. Schaefer P. R. Schreiner
H. Schwarz D. Sherrill
S. Shaik Z. Shuai
D. G. Truhlar R. B. Sunoj
- S. Ten-no
- M. Urban
- S. Wetmore
- Y.-D. Wu
- M. Yañez

List of previous and current Board members

Obituaries for deceased WATOC Fellows

Last modified 1 September 2019