Schrödinger medal
  Dirac medal

The World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists (WATOC) aims to promote the field of theoretical and computational chemistry and to advance the interactions between scientists working in this field worldwide.

WATOC holds triennial Congresses to promote scientific exchange.

The next Congress will be in Vancouver, Canada on July 3 - 8, 2022.
WATOC 2023 will be held in Oslo and organised by Prof. Trygve Helgaker

WATOC awards two types of medals to honor outstanding theoretical and computational chemists: the Schrödinger medal to senior scientists, and the Dirac medal to scientists under the age of 40.

Current WATOC officers
President: Peter M. W. Gill
Vice-President: Martin Head-Gordon
Treasurer: Peter R. Schreiner
Auditor: Yitzhak Apeloig
Communications Officer: Henry Rzepa

Frank Neese won the 2022 Schrödinger Medal.
Katharina Boguslawski won the 2022 Dirac Medal.

Yitzhak Apeloig won the 2021 Schrödinger Medal.
Edit Matyus won the 2021 Dirac Medal.

Martin Head-Gordon won the 2020 Schrödinger Medal.
Alexandre Tkatchenko won the 2020 Dirac Medal.

Last modified 5 February, 2022